What’s the difference between published and unpublished Scenarios?

What’s the difference between published and unpublished Scenarios?

What’s the difference between published and unpublished Scenarios?

Published scenarios are public and available for anyone online to see, read, or play. These are subject to moderation as per our community guidelines.

Unpublished content is private, meaning that they are only available to the user who wrote them to edit, view, and play. They are encrypted on the server, and even Latitude staff cannot see them.

While no human beings will read your unpublished content, the AI is still set with a filter designed to pick up on any content that may go against our community guidelines, regardless of whether or not the adventure is published. While there are instances of false-positive filters, we suggest users be mindful of times when the filter may be triggered by explicit content or excessive swearing.

If you trigger the filter, the AI will prevent you from proceeding with your original input. Just go back and change your input to something that doesn’t trigger the filter.

You can read more about how content is moderated in both published and unpublished scenarios in Our Shift to the Walls Approach.

If you need a refresher, go check out our community guidelines.

icon
image

© Latitude 2022